Ela E
Illinois




Caitlyn

Cambridge, MA




Jill H.

Beafort, NC


best views in vieques!



Ken & Beth

Wentworth, NC


There's no other way to describe this house than "pure perfection". It has become our soul's place and we return year after year, frankly living for this idyllic respite place. This year each morning as we had breakfast on the porch, a very large (I'd say 3-4 feet long) green iguana climbed to the top of a tall tree in the yard and sunned him/herself with pleasure. S/he was our companion every day and, along with the sound of roosters, horses, and coqui put us in touch with the animal world in this island paradise.


Submitted: February 8, 2017

Serene house...beautiful view!

I don't know what I can add to previous reviews; they were pretty much spot on, even the older ones. (except we certainly did not mind the trek up and down the stairs to the laundry, good exercise after eating and drinking our fill:) My husband and I spent 9 blissful days here after a week in Esperanza. I must say we truly appreciated the owners' thoughtfulness in the design of the house as a rental property, ie: the amenity of having no one below us when we rented the one bedroom. That is a HUGE plus. We like to travel and enjoy checking out new destinations, but we would return to Casa Dos Chivos in a heartbeat. We would give it 6 stars if we could. I also would like to toss out a plug for Patrick's book, "The Coconut Chronicles". Read it before you come to Vieques, it will make your stay that much more enjoyable.


Submitted: April 6, 2017


Jan44
Wellesley, MA


GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

Casa Dos Chivos offered us a very comfortable home away from home experience. The owners have thought of everything to make this spacious property with incredible views to the north out over the island and the ocean a special place to stay Although we did not meet them in person they did communicate with us via texts to welcome us and assure that we had everything that we needed. There is no evidence of hurricane damage to the house and it all appeared to be very well maintained. The kitchen is large with everything that you could possibly want to prepare your own meals. Renee the property manager met us at the car rental office and led us to the house the first day. She was very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. In the house you will find a book written by the owners about their experience of buying and renovating the house that reflects the difficulty of projects in the West Indies.


Submitted: December 3, 2018

Beautiful island, excellent location, excellent accommodation



Eve A.

Orleans, MA


WONDErFUL
La casa es muy hermosa!
INCREDIBLE VIEW!

Casa Dos Chivos was incredible! The house is beautifully furnished, welcoming, and has a wonderful view! The house has everything you could need for a relaxing stay, Michael and the caretakers Diane and Hannah think of literally everything to make your stay in Vieques a great trip. The bed is comfortable, there is great cross wind, but the AC also worked great. The hosts and decor make you feel at home, rather than a guest. They really think of all the details. Diane and Hannah went above and beyond when my partner and I were in an accident - they picked us up from hospital and checked in on us regularly ensuring we had what we needed and could continue to relax and enjoy the rest of our trip - even though we were a little injured. Thanks so much for your hospitality! We love Vieques and will be back again soon!


Submitted: May 9, 2019

We stayed in Casa Dos Chivos and loved the great space and views. Bedroom was huge with a large bathroom.The owners have made every attempt to make you feel like you are in a relaxing and serene space. Vieques has the most beautiful beaches that are unspoiled...its a great place to explore on your own. rent a jeep and have fun. Great resturants on island and several small grocery stores to cook on grill at casa. The house managers Diane and Hannah were great they can help with all your questions about the island. One of the owners has published " THE COCONUT CHRONICLES" it tells how they bought this home and brought it back to life and the difficulites they went through rebuilding. Its a marvolous home indeed. we enjoyed every minute.


Posted on TripAdvisor  May 24, 2019 for a stay May 2019


moragandjohn
Virginia Beach, Virginia


My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Dos Chivos! Renee, the property manager, met us at our car rental company and led us to the house and then gave us an orientation to the house and the island complete with a map and recommendations to local beaches and establishments. Renee was also kind enough to answer our call at 9:30PM to help us understand how to operate the DVD player! The house felt safe with the gated entrance and was located in a quiet neighborhood with very nice ocean views from the balcony. The kitchen was modern and well equipped. The king bed was very comfortable with nice bed linens. The beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers were in good condition with plenty of nice beach towels. Even though it rained a lot during the evening and night time during our stay, Casa Dos Chivos kept us dry and entertained with a large number of DVDs and books! We would definitely stay here again!


Submitted: December 3, 2016

This was a perfect place to stay in Vieques. The house was a few minutes from the most beautiful beaches and any place we wanted to go. It had everything we needed, was incredibly comfortable for our family, and had amazing views from the balcony for an early morning relaxing cup of coffee. We couldn't get enough of the daily horses seen from above and all over the island. Michael, the owner was great at quicky responding to all my questions, especially after hurricane Maria. He also updated me on the latest beach to open prior to our arrival. Renee the property manager, was excellent. She picked us up from the airport when our car rental company was not responding to our calls, gave us a quick guide on some of the fruits growing on the property, and gave us a large Soursop or Guanabana fruit to eat. It was delicious and a first for my kids and me. We stayed for over a week and enjoyed every minute if it.  Casa Dos Chivos was a great home away from home!


Submitted: August 17, 2018

PURE PERFECTION

Anonymous

Sterling Heights, Michigan

Vieques Vacation Rental House Villa

My wife and I had a fabulous time staying at Casa Dos Chivos. Renee (the property manager) walked us through the house. She was very helpful with local information regarding our stay. The house was clean and we were provided with everything that you possibly need from kitchen appliances to beach chairs. The best part were the views from the balcony overlooking the sea where you could clearly see the Virgin Islands. The house was well furnished and to our surprise had excellent satellite TV with more channels than we have at home although we hardly used it. VIEQUES is a lovely island to visit and Casa Dos Chivos is a great place to stay there. We are hoping to return sometime next year.


Submitted: January 8, 2017

Michael and Patrick, as others have said in previous posts, have done such a great job in meeting the needs of their guests. We traveled as a family - first ever vacation with the kids that didn't involve anyone else, but us! We rented the whole house and it was our home for a week.

Michael and Patrick's property manager, Renee, gave us plenty of tips, insights, and answered our questions throughout the week. She was very informative and helpful. We didn't do everything that is available on the island, which leaves us with the possibility of returning, and return we will!

The house was perfect for our family's needs; kids downstairs and adults upstairs. Truly everything is available to you, washer/dryer, full kitchen amenities, A/C in the bedrooms. Life was good at Casa Dos Chivos! Thank you!


Submitted: August 15, 2016


Joanne54
Massachusetts


perfect home for our first vieques vacation!

rjresco
Belleville, Kansas

Guest Reviews

Below are some of the many guest reviews posted on our VRBO/HomeAway and FlipKey/TripAdvisor listings

We had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Vieques

The house is spacious and spotless and has just about everything you might need, including beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers as well as a well-stocked library of contemporary fiction. Although it is located in a lively neighborhood, its position on a hill gives a wonderful sense of privacy and quiet. We enjoyed the large porch and watching the clouds drift by over the ocean at sunset.

Because of the location in the middle of the island it was convenient to beaches, town, grocery store and restaurants. We had a beautiful stay at Casa Dos Chivos.


Submitted: May 4, 2019