This property has everything! Beautiful appointments and a wonderful location make this the place to stay on Vieques. The full kitchen, AC, beach equipment, and privacy is all that one needs to enjoy this little slice of the Caribbean. The views from the Lanai are wonderful as is the breeze that greets you everyday. Access to Isabel Segunda is just minutes away...We loved eating at the La Viequense Bakery...awesome pastries, sandwiches, omelets, and coffee. The property is very close to Sun Bay and the National Wildlife Refuge.... The house really is quite beautiful and the property manager Renee was very, very helpful! Loved the roosters, coquis, and feral horses... If you are looking to escape and want a nice place to stay while considering privacy...Look no more...Casa Dos Chivos is the place! BTW... Patrick and Michael have really great selection of books which is great for relaxing at one of the many beautiful beaches nearby.


Submitted: May 14, 2016

Each time we stay at Casa Dos Chivos I think maybe it won't have the same magic this year. And every single time it does. We adore this place. It's perfect for us...peaceful and beautiful and clean and well-equipped and quiet (except for the much-loved sound of coqui, roosters and horses' hooves). This is our fifth visit and, surprise/surprise, we've already reserved for next year!


Submitted: January 22, 2016

My wife and I had a fabulous time staying at Casa Dos Chivos. Renee (the property manager) walked us through the house. She was very helpful with local information regarding our stay. The house was clean and we were provided with everything that you possibly need from kitchen appliances to beach chairs. The best part were the views from the balcony overlooking the sea where you could clearly see the Virgin Islands. The house was well furnished and to our surprise had excellent satellite TV with more channels than we have at home although we hardly used it. VIEQUES is a lovely island to visit and Casa Dos Chivos is a great place to stay there. We are hoping to return sometime next year.


Submitted: January 8, 2017

Michael and Patrick, as others have said in previous posts, have done such a great job in meeting the needs of their guests. We traveled as a family - first ever vacation with the kids that didn't involve anyone else, but us! We rented the whole house and it was our home for a week.

Michael and Patrick's property manager, Renee, gave us plenty of tips, insights, and answered our questions throughout the week. She was very informative and helpful. We didn't do everything that is available on the island, which leaves us with the possibility of returning, and return we will!

The house was perfect for our family's needs; kids downstairs and adults upstairs. Truly everything is available to you, washer/dryer, full kitchen amenities, A/C in the bedrooms. Life was good at Casa Dos Chivos! Thank you!


Submitted: August 15, 2016

outstanding

I don't know what I can add to previous reviews; they were pretty much spot on, even the older ones. (except we certainly did not mind the trek up and down the stairs to the laundry, good exercise after eating and drinking our fill:) My husband and I spent 9 blissful days here after a week in Esperanza. I must say we truly appreciated the owners' thoughtfulness in the design of the house as a rental property, ie: the amenity of having no one below us when we rented the one bedroom. That is a HUGE plus. We like to travel and enjoy checking out new destinations, but we would return to Casa Dos Chivos in a heartbeat. We would give it 6 stars if we could. I also would like to toss out a plug for Patrick's book, "The Coconut Chronicles". Read it before you come to Vieques, it will make your stay that much more enjoyable.


Submitted: April 6, 2017

PURE PERFECTION
La casa es muy hermosa!

Anonymous

Sterling Heights, Michigan

Heaven on Earth


Jan44
Wellesley, MA


I traveled with my husband, adult daughter and her boyfriend. We rented the whole house. The bedrooms are air conditioned. The views are amazing! There is a full kitchen and a kitchenette. You are able to prepare just about anything as there is a variety of cookware and dinnerware. You also have access to beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas. I cannot think of anything else you might need that isn't available. Oh, and did I mention those views! Whose used to sleeping in a quiet bedroom may want to bring ear plugs as the native frogs are very noisy!


Submitted: May 21, 2016

This was our second trip to Vieques and our first VRBO experience and it was absolutely perfect. I had high expectations with the reviews I read before our visit, but Casa Dos Chivos was even better than I expected. The house is even nicer than the photos show; it was spotless and well equipped with everything you could need for a relaxing beach vacation. We made great use of the beach supplies (chairs, coolers, umbrella, etc.) and the DVD library. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was both hot and powerful. I'm not sure how another VRBO rental will be able to live up to Casa Dos Chivos!


Submitted: February 29, 2016

The perfect place to stay in Vieques


Lois B
Langhorne, Pennsylvania

Laura M

NC

Guest Reviews

Below are some of the many guest reviews posted on our VRBO/HomeAway and FlipKey/TripAdvisor listings

WONDErFUL
Tranquil Escape


beachcomin
jackson, wy


We had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Vieques.


Joanne54
Massachusetts


rjresco
Belleville, Kansas

Absolutely Exceptional Property Rental!‚Äč

There's no other way to describe this house than "pure perfection". It has become our soul's place and we return year after year, frankly living for this idyllic respite place. This year each morning as we had breakfast on the porch, a very large (I'd say 3-4 feet long) green iguana climbed to the top of a tall tree in the yard and sunned him/herself with pleasure. S/he was our companion every day and, along with the sound of roosters, horses, and coqui put us in touch with the animal world in this island paradise.


Submitted: February 8, 2017

Patrick and Michael have thought of every conceivable way to make their guests feel welcome, even pampered. Exquisite tasteful and comfortable decor. Very clean and well maintained, which is not easy in the tropics. Comfortable beds and quiet ceiling fans and a/c. The kitchen was so well equipped and functional ,we were inspired to grill, steam, bake our way through many memorable meals eaten on the porch overlooking the island to the sea and the sounds of the coqui frogs. The stove and fridge looked brand new.Plenty of hot water and good water pressure! WIFI was strong and reliable. We also devoured the top notch literature and enjoyed DVD nights. Other thoughtful touches included beach equipment ( coolers, umbrellas and chairs) in great condition, outdoor hose rinse and fluffy beach towels. Laundry and hang lines were great! A very compete info book with recommendations that were spot on. This property is ideally situated on a ridge for breezes and convenient to both sides of Vieques' towns and beaches. Casa Dos Chivos feels very safe with automatic security lighting and locked gates. I loved the feeling of being up high, looking through the tropical foliage, like a tree house.Lovely landscaping with fruit trees. We rented the whole unit for 1 week (adult daughter visited) and the upstairs for another 10 days. I have rented many vacation homes all over the globe and can truthfully say that Casa Dos Chivos is one of the most well appointed, comfortable relaxing homes you will find. And absolutely tops on Vieques for affordable homey luxury. We rented on the beach in Vieques the first week, but we prefer the higher ridges.( more breeze. less mosquitoes) There are so many,varied beaches that you will be driving to explore them all anyway.


Submitted: Jan 4, 2016

Beautiful island, excellent location, excellent accommodation

Jan44

Wellesley, MA


moragandjohn
Virginia Beach, Virginia


jdnmb
Chicago, Illinois

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Dos Chivos! Renee, the property manager, met us at our car rental company and led us to the house and then gave us an orientation to the house and the island complete with a map and recommendations to local beaches and establishments. Renee was also kind enough to answer our call at 9:30PM to help us understand how to operate the DVD player! The house felt safe with the gated entrance and was located in a quiet neighborhood with very nice ocean views from the balcony. The kitchen was modern and well equipped. The king bed was very comfortable with nice bed linens. The beach chairs, umbrellas and coolers were in good condition with plenty of nice beach towels. Even though it rained a lot during the evening and night time during our stay, Casa Dos Chivos kept us dry and entertained with a large number of DVDs and books! We would definitely stay here again!


Submitted: December 3, 2016